NABF Executive Officers


Samuel Tolbert

NABF President

Robert Cochran

NABF Treasurer

Trisha Miller Manarin


Craig Christina

Texas Baptists (BGCT)

TaNikka Sheppard

BWA Women

Brian Ford


Willie Francois III

Mt. Zion Baptist Church

Tim McCoy

Canadian Baptists of Ontario & Quebec

Patricia Hernandez


Jeremy Bell

NABF General Secretary

Leaders & Staff

Samuel Tolbert

NABF President

Rev. Dr. Samuel Tolbert, the NABF President, is well known and respected in Christian and civic circles across the US. Samuel is pastor of Greater Saint Mary Missionary Baptist Church in Lake Charles, LA for almost 40 years and leads the National Baptists of America International. Samuel lives with his family in Lake Charles, LA.

Jeremy Bell

NABF General Secretary

Jeremy Bell has been our General Secretary since 2018. Prior to this Jeremy led the Canadian Baptists of Western Canada, and has held leadership roles in several non-profits. Jeremy’s graduate thesis was on how not-for-profit organzations measure outcomes; has a passion for the care of creation, of church health, and of bringing people together through story. Jeremy lives in Vancouver, Canada.

Robert Cochran

NABF Treasurer

Derek Hatch

The Scholars Collaboration

Katherine Smith

Creation Care

James Barbour

Disaster Relief Coordinator North America

Dean Miller

International Disaster Relief Liaison

Alvin Edwards

Ecumenical Officer

Zoe Ozirney

NABF Grants & Communications

Shelby Gregg

NABF Administrative Associate

Pin It on Pinterest